Dark Poetry: ” I Need the Burn”

Posted: September 22, 2015 in Dark Poetry, Inspirational Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

MoonJune2015

I breathe in the darkness,

and I glimpse up at the moonlight
as it feels my heightened senses.

The cold air flutters under my twitching nose
as I embrace an invisible warmth.
The darkness has come to visit once again.

Uncertainty fills my heart
as my spirit searches through the blackness
looking for an answer of undeniable hope.

The stars reveal no sparkle
as I sing out my soul
and the moon offers no shine
as I offer up my spirit.

Through the darkness,
I seek a courage
and I pray for a fight from within.

I need the stars
and I need the moon.

Please light my candle tonight.
My heart needs a flame.
and I need the burn.

-Ariana Cherry 2015

Leave a Reply

