Life on Pause: “You’ve Taught Me”

Posted: December 12, 2015 in Inspirational Poetry, Inspirational Writings, Life on pause, Web Content
Tags: , ,

 

PAUSE
You’ve taught me that I am stronger than I thought I was…
You’ve taught me that I can move on…
I am fearless
I am independent…

Heartbreak I have had,
It still is healing.

You’ve taught me that life goes on.
As time moved on,
I’ve learned that love is real-
it doesn’t haven’t to hurt.

A time ago,
there were tears.
I wondered if this was all life
had to offer…
I prayed and asked God
why did it all have to hurt so much?

He answered…
Life is full of trials,
tests…
And we all have things to learn,
but He loves us.
He never wants us to hurt.

You’ve taught me
that I’m not angry with you.
I only hope
that you can find your happiness…
instead of grasping for anger.
God has taught me to forgive you-
because of Him,
I am stronger.

You’ve taught me-
that I don’t regret you-
You’ve helped me learn.

I’ve learned,
this is my path.
this is my journey.
Nobody else lives this life for me.

My trials.
My pain.
My joy.
My love.
My gift
of life.

Nobody can tell me how to live it.

You’ve taught me that I can move on.

I am fearless.

I am independent.

You gave me that.

I don’t hate you.

I only hate the anger that once filled my heart.
But it has washed away.

My heart is pure.
And I am ready
for this journey.

-Ariana R. Cherry 2015

 

Leave a Reply

