Poetry: I Was Lost

Posted: June 16, 2016 in Inspirational Poetry, Web Content
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 


I was lost,
but didn’t know it
until you found me…

I was blind,
but didn’t realize it
until I looked mercy
straight in the face.

I was dust in the wind,
but didn’t realize it,
until I was burned.

I was broken…
But I didn’t fall into pieces
until you held me in your arms.

And then,
with your everlasting love,

you put me back together.
And now I am whole.
and I am found.

– Ariana R. Cherry 2016

Leave a Reply

