Dark Poetry: Broken

Posted: March 7, 2017 in Dark Poetry, Web Content
Tags: , , , , , , ,

03d3cd7fafa37911636fb928dd723d65

Broken

The moment I escaped out that door,
I felt all of my frightened blood rushing to the floor.

Out the door to a haunted world unknown,
where I feared I’d be all alone.

One too many times-
you had cast the sacred stone.

A desire for madness overtook a confused and broken heart
as I watched an entire lifetime
fall apart…
Tears shattering to the ground like glass,
Darkness clouding my vision –
choking me with its invisible gas.

A slow beating heart injured, dying to feel emotion
as it succumed to numbness
from all the psychotic friction…

I could not pick up all of the pieces.
My hands felt permamently tied
as I sat there in the bitter cold
and cried…

Because a precious love I once knew
had died.

Ariana R. Cherry 2017

Leave a Reply

