Poetry: “Recalling Home”

Posted: May 26, 2017 in Inspirational Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

spiritual-1149187_960_720

 

Recalling Home….

My beating heart yearns for a

place that it remembers as home.

 

Yet my mind, cannot recall its sacred destination…

My soul desires beauty and peace,

A place where love flows as free

as the calm waters of the ocean,

and harmonious music carries

through the cool wind breeze….

 

Somewhere beyond the depths of my aching heart,

and the many layers of my ancient soul,

I know there’s a secret stored somewhere deep inside…

A forbidden secret,

that only my burning heart, can retrieve

from the mysterious hidden door,

locked inside my wandering mind…

 

for one day…

So many light years away…

that familiar home, that my heart yearns for,

will set my spirit free…

 

  • Ariana R. Cherry 2017
Leave a Reply

