Poetry: Finding My Way

Posted: May 12, 2017 in Dark Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

MoonPhoto15ug2016

FINDING MY WAY

For now, I shall languish among the floating pale clouds,

as my creative spark wanders,

finding its way through the feeble dark…

 

A line is on hold

waiting for its eternal story to be told…

My faint beating heart is at rest…

whispering, yet silent,

as it waits to attest…

 

…through the feeble darkness,

there has been much pain

which has caused so much to drain,

from the exhausted soul,

who wishes nothing

but for more time

to sleep away all of the noise

which has disturbed

its very sensitive inquisitive mind.

 

For now, I shall languish, floating among the pale clouds,

as I pass by the brightly lit moon,

finding my way through the feeble darkness of the night.

 

Ariana R. Cherry 2017

Leave a Reply

